Shortlists confirmed for Tees Businesswomen Awards

Tees Business Digital Media Pack

The shortlists have been announced for the second annual Tees Businesswomen Awards – with tickets now available for the event on October 24.

The category sponsors acted as judges to choose shortlists of three for the 10 categories of the awards, which are being being held in association with Northern Skills Group – the training and apprenticeships arm of Middlesbrough College.

The winners will be revealed at a glittering award ceremony at Wynyard Hall Grand Marquee on the evening of Thursday, October 24.

Dave Allan, director of organisers Resolution Media & Publishing, said: “Following on from the success of our inaugural event last year, the Tees Businesswomen Awards 2019 promise to be another step up in quality and quantity.

“We have some truly inspirational names in the running for an award – and many others who didn’t make the shortlist as a result of the strong competition. We’re also expecting an attendance beyond 300, which is why we’ve moved the event into the Grand Marquee.

“The whole event promises to build strongly onto the impact our inaugural awards had in raising the profile of the region’s businesswomen and the organisations who support them, whilst inspiring future generations by creating role models.”

Keynote speaker at the awards event is Yasmin Khan of the Halo Project, with fundraising also taking place for the Teesside-based charity, while there will also be songs from Middlesbrough-born singer Amelia Coburn.

The black tie/ball gown event also features a prosecco reception, 4-course meal and table wine.

Tickets/tables are available to purchase here

Alternatively, email Resolution’s events manager Julie Burniston via with any questions.

Here are the shortlists for the Tees Businesswomen Awards 2019:

Businesswoman of the Year (sponsored by Teesside University)

Sharon Lane (Tees Components)

Angela Lockwood (North Star Housing)

Nadia Ayoub (De Melo)

Best Newcomer (sponsored by RMS)

Sara Arthur (Genesis Protection Services)

Michelle Carter (Bespoke Financial)

Sara Calgie (The Start Studio)

Inspiring Others (sponsored by SABIC)

Jane Turner (Teesside University)

Ellie Rees (Collab Media)

Catherine Devereux (Russ Devereux Headlight Project)

Lifelong Inspiration (sponsored by Stockton Borough Council)

Jane Turner (Teesside University)

Ann Stonehouse (Assist Women’s Network)

Sade Sangowawa (Cultures)

Breaking the Mould (sponsored by Developments by Joseph Homes)

Marcia Pryce (SEQENS-Chemoxy)

Lauren Claxton (Montgomery)

Jessica Williams (Just Williams)

Company of the Year (sponsored by Cornerstone Business Solutions)

Additional lengths

Wynyard Hall

Jacksons Law

SME of the Year (Sponsored by Punch Robson Solicitors)

Tees Components


Additional Lengths

Best New Business (Sponsored by Tees Valley Combined Authority)

Wander Films

Abacus Bean

The Sandwich Station

Training & Apprenticeships (sponsored by px Group)

New Directions, Beyond Housing

The Halo Project

Cygnet Law

Charity (sponsored by Billions Europe)

Footprints in the Community

MFC Foundation

Five Lamps

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply