Tech a look at this! Awards shortlists in full

Tees Business Digital Media Pack

We had 92 entries for the inaugural Tees Tech Awards, which will be held at Teesside International Airport on August 20 – and streamed live on social media.

While it will be a ‘virtual’ event, we still hope to have about 50 people there on the night – one representative from every sponsor and one from every shortlisted business.

We’ll know more nearer the time when we have more guidance on social distancing.

In the meantime, we asked all our sponsors to mark five categories from the entries.

The highest score total wins – that means the sponsors don’t choose the winners, we don’t choose them, it’s an overall score that dictates them!

And it’s an impressive shortlist of Teesside’s finest tech and digital companies.

We’ll reveal more details soon about the night and how you can get involved.


Tech for Good

Sponsored by Domino’s Teesside

Adeo Group

Code 4000



Tech Exporter

Sponsored by Davies Tracey



Carbon DMP


Rising Star

Sponsored by Middlesbrough College

Chloe Clover (Wander Films)

Ben Doherty (Tascomp)

Ryan Jessop (Carbon DMP)



Sponsored by Tracerco



Everflow Group


Tech Partnership

Sponsored by Communicate Technology PLC

Calm Digital & Intasite

Sapere & Absolute Antibody

Intasite & PD Ports


Best Newcomer

Sponsored by Recognition PR


Wander Films

Aero Commerce


Small Business

Sponsored by Jacksons Law Firm

Wander Films

Kraken IM

Calm Digital


Digital Transformation

Sponsored by Baldwins Group


Everflow Water

CPD Bodies


Business Leader

Sponsored by Punch Robson Solicitors

Chloe Clover (Wander Films)

Tom Howsam (Paid)

Lee Hutchinson (Double Eleven)


Tech Ambassador

Sponsored by Cornerstone Business Solutions

Dominic Lusardi (Animmersion)

James Lees (Mabo)

Darren Falcus (SockMonkey Studios)


Company of the Year

Sponsored by DigitalCity & Middlesbrough Digital

SockMonkey Studios