Entries open for fourth Tees Businesswomen Awards

Tees Business Digital Media Pack

Entries and nominations will open on Monday for the fourth annual Tees Businesswomen Awards – with the deadline just six weeks away!

Organised by Tees Business, the awards are again being held in partnership with Northern Skills Group, the apprenticeship and training arm of Middlesbrough College.

The Tees Businesswomen Awards celebrates the region’s female high achievers, culminating in an event in the Grand Marquee at Hardwick Hall on the evening of Monday, September 27.

Businesses and individuals are encouraged to either enter the awards or nominate deserving businesswomen for any of the five individual categories.

Tees Business executive editor Dave Allan – pictured above (right) with his business partner Martin Walker alongside Zoe Lewis and Andrea Waller-Amos from headline sponsors Northern Skills Group – said: “The Tees Businesswomen Awards are now established in the local business calendar and have had a transformational impact on the profile of many of the region’s businesswomen.

“We can’t wait to see the quality of this year’s entries and nominations.”

Entries and nominations for the awards close on July 23, with shortlists set to be announced from August 9.

To view the award categories or to take a look at the questions within each category, click here: Tees Businesswomen Awards 2021 – Enter Now! – Tees Business

The big individual award of Tees Businesswoman of the Year, sponsored by Teesside University, will see the crowning of a successor to the 2020-21 winner Jane Armitage and her predecessors Sharon Lane and Claire Preston.

Faithful+Gould are again sponsors of the Lifelong Inspiration category, won last year by Professor Jane Turner OBE, while the Inspiring Others category is again sponsored by PD Ports and Durata continue to back the Best Newcomer award.

Punch Robson Solicitors are the new sponsors of the Company of the Year category, Crafter’s Companion is the new sponsor of the renamed Small Business of the Year category, PX Group are again backing the Training and Apprenticeships gong, while ITS will this this time sponsor the Charity/Voluntary Award.

There are three category sponsorships available, which will give businesses publicity in the lead up to the event, during the ceremony and within the coverage and celebrations of winners after the awards. They will also be provided with the opportunity to get involved with the judging process.

See the award categories and sponsors below. To enquire about sponsorship, email info@teesbusiness.co.uk or call 01642 450255.

The Awards

Individual Awards

Businesswoman of the Year – sponsored by Teesside University
Lifelong Inspiration – sponsored by Faithful + Gould
Breaking the Mould – sponsorship available
Inspiring Others – sponsored by PD Ports
Best Newcomer – sponsored by Durata
Student of the Year – sponsorship available

Company Awards

Business of the Year – sponsored by Punch Robson Solicitors
Small Business of the Year – sponsored by Crafter’s Companion
Training & Apprenticeships – sponsored by px Group
Charity/Voluntary – sponsored by ITS
Best New Business – sponsorship available

2021 Programme Sponsor: Teesside High School
Film sponsor: Square One Law
Wine sponsor: FW Capital
Reception drink sponsor: VAS Group