Tees Tech Awards 2021: Winners’ Roll Call

Here’s the full list of winners and finalists from the 2021 Tees Tech Awards, held at Hardwick Hall Hotel, in association with DigitalCity and Middlesbrough Digital, on August 10:

Company of the Year (sponsored by DigitalCity and Middlesbrough Digital)
Winner: Salesfire UK
Finalists: Animmersion, Circle Cloud

Business Leader of the Year (Punch Robson Solicitors)
Winner: Bob Makin (SockMonkey Studios)
Finalists: Richard Bendelow (AeroCommerce), Tom Howsam (Paid)

Tees Tech Ambassador (Cornerstone Business Solutions)
Winner: Mark South (Double Eleven)
Finalists: Dean Benson (Visualsoft), David Dixon (DigitalCity)

Best Digital Project/Campaign (sponsored by Teesside University)
Winner: Salesfire UK
Finalists: Appamondo, In Studio

Unsung Hero (Tees Valley Business Hub)
Winner: Darren Falcus (SockMonkey Studios)
Finalists: Zulfiqur Ali (Teesside University), Steve Dougan (Teesside University)

Tech for Good (Racz Group)
Winner: In Studio
Finalists: High Tide Foundation, The Hope Foundation

Small Business of the Year (sponsored by Jacksons Law Firm)
Winner: Intasite
Finalists: Circle Cloud, Life Ninja Education

Innovation Award (sponsored by Erimus Insurance Brokers)
Winner: Everflow Tech
Finalists: Animmersion, Salesfire UK

Best Newcomer (sponsored by Python Properties)
Winner: Unforgettable Experiences
Finalists: Evolution XR, Dash Media

Digital Transformation (sponsored by Azets)
Winner: Sapere Software
Finalists: My Marketing Button, Jacksons Law Firm

Rising Star (sponsored by Middlesbrough College)
Winner: Tim Ward (OPPORTUNI)
Finalists: Mia Simpson (OES Oilfield Services), Chris Goodyear (Many Cats Studios)