Tees Tech Awards

The region’s thriving digital sector was celebrated when the Tees Tech Awards are held online on August 20, 2020, in association with DigitalCity and Middlesbrough Digital.

You can watch the full show at this link: www.youtube.com/watch?v=v1XvpKZbhDk&feature=youtu.be

The individual award category films are in our video section here.

View the official Tees Tech Awards 2020 programme by clicking here

Scroll down to see the full list of winners and finalists.

If you’re interested in sponsoring the Tees Tech Awards in 2021, please download our Media Pack: Tees Tech Awards 2020 Media Pack

Or get in touch today: info@teesbusiness.co.uk

Tees Tech Awards: Sponsors, Winners & Finalists

Tech for Good
Sponsored by Domino’s Teesside
Winner: Code 4000
Finalists: Adeo Group, ItchyRobot

Tech Exporter
Sponsored by Davies Tracey
Winner: Appamondo
Finalists: Nicander, Carbon

Rising Star
Sponsored by Middlesbrough College
Winner: Chloe Clover (Wander Films)
Finalists: Ben Doherty (Tascomp), Ryan Jessop (Carbon)

Sponsored by Tracerco
Winner: Salesfire
Finalists: Intasite, Everflow Group

Tech Partnership
Sponsored by Communicate Technology PLC
Winner: Calm Digital & Intasite
Finalists: Sapere & Absolute Antibody, Intasite & PD Ports

Best Newcomer
Sponsored by Recognition PR
Winner: Salesfire
Finalists: Wander Films, Aero Commerce

Small Business
Sponsored by Jacksons Law Firm
Winner: Kraken IM
Finalists: Wander Films, Calm Digital

Digital Transformation
Sponsored by Baldwins Group
Winner: Everflow Group
Finalists: Psyche, CPD Bodies

Business Leader
Sponsored by Punch Robson Solicitors
Winner: Lee Hutchinson (Double Eleven)
Finalists: Chloe Clover (Wander Films), Tom Howsam (Paid)

Tech Ambassador
Sponsored by Cornerstone Business Solutions
Winner: Dominic Lusardi (Animmersion),
Finalists: James Lees (Mabo), Darren Falcus (SockMonkey Studios)

Company of the Year
Sponsored by DigitalCity & Middlesbrough Digital
Winner: Mabo
Finalists: SockMonkey Studios, Tascomp